Awards for Kerala Ayurveda Doctors by Government of Kerala

Kerala Government announces awards for outstanding contributions by Ayurvedic doctors in Government and private sectors. The awards: Dhanwantary Award for best contribution to Ayurveda – Dr CR Agnivesh, Principal, Mannam Memorial Cooperative Ayurvedic Medical College, Pandalam Atreya Award for best teacher in Ayurveda colleges – Prof A Nalinakshan, Child and Women Ayurvedic Hospital Poojappura, Thiruvananthapuram Vagbhata Award for the best Ayurveda doctor in private sector – Dr. J Hareendran Nair, MD, Pankajakasthuri Herbals Ltd Charaka Award for the best medical officer in Bharateeya Chikitsa Vakuppu – Dr. PS Chandran, District Ayurveda Hospital, Alappuzha Ashtangaratna Award for the best overall contribution to Ayurveda (new award constituted this year) – Vaidyabhooshanam K Raghavan Thirumullad, Thrissur The first four awardees get Rs.10,000 each, while the last of awardees will get Rs.15,000. source: http://www.keralaayurvedics.com